We've Been Waiting For You: The Parenthood Project (Physical CD)

We've Been Waiting For You: The Parenthood Project (Physical CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout (only on physical products)

OK, I’m man enough to admit it: Carolyn Arends brought tears to my eyes. I defy even the most hardened cynic to listen to WE’VE BEEN WAITING FOR YOU and not be moved in some way.
– Jeff Dewsbury
  • Produced by Carolyn Arends
  • Features the Love Sponge Strings on “Come Anyway”, “Be God’s” and “We’ve Been Waiting for You”
Now parenthood has a soundtrack.

Most music-lovers say the albums they treasure the most are the ones that take them on a journey. This unique recording goes one step further by becoming a part of the extraordinary journey every new, expectant, and veteran parent is already on. These ten songs from the heart of a troubadour are destined to capture the hearts of families everywhere.

Featuring six new Arends’ originals, two new reinterpretations of the Arends’ classics “We’ve Been Waiting For You” and “Even the Wallflowers,” and wonderfully fresh covers of Bob Dylan’s “Forever Young” and Carole King’s “(You Make Me Feel) Like a Natural Woman.”
1. Moving
2. Come Anyway
3. The Thought of You
4. Don't Forget Where You Came From
5. Your Father in Heaven
6. We've Been Waiting for You
7. (You Make Me Feel) Like a Natural Woman
8. Even the Wallflowers
9. Be God's 
10. Forever Young
Released April 4, 2002

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review